Asleep

30 09 2015

I have a lot of things I want to say about the most unselfish woman I have ever known (my mom), but tonight everything is too fresh.  Today is not a day that I will get over easily, but there will be a time to write about all of that later.

For now, all I have to say is that I am really, REALLY glad that when I left my mom’s place yesterday, after taking her to her doctor appointment, I told her that I loved her.

It turns out that was my last chance to do so, and thankfully, I did it right.

So I’m not looking for sympathy tonight for me or my family.  Instead, I am reminding (telling?) you to never let that opportunity pass for you.  It’s just three words, but they mean the world when spoken with honesty.

I love you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

