48 Hours

18 05 2015

What would you do if you were told you had 48 hours to live?  This is assuming, of course, you had the faculties to do anything at all.  A friend of mine has no such assurances.  She is in hospice care and most likely does not have the ability to fulfill a last wish.

She is 3 years younger than me.  She is far better looking than me.  (I know it’s a low bar, but deal with it.)  She has a large amount of friends, ranging from “close” to “never met in person”.  She is a P1, and that means a lot to those familiar with the label.

And all signs point to 48 hours at the maximum.

So what would you do?  What would you do if you were told you only had 48 hours to live and you had the functionality to actually move around and do something?

The Clash sang “48 hours needs 48 thrills”.  I think that is setting the sights a little too high, but narrow it down to 5.  Or 3.

What would you do?

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 05 2015
Dragnfli

Start out with a large, loud exit from my employer…

18 05 2015
dex3703

I’m very sorry to find out about this. And I’ll stop there, before I say something weird.

I’ll share my thought process on your question: The quiet, stilling shock that turns off the tireless inner narrator. Evaluating how big the question is. Wow, how hard. How could you answer that? Realize how hard I have made things at times, for no good reason. Maybe this is the most important thing to make easy.

I would thank as many of those friends as I could. I would also thank people I once thought were my enemies. Everybody needs strokes.

Leave a Reply

