Oh, Yeah – The Blog

30 03 2008
Sure, I have neglected this little piece of cyberspace.  I did have good reason, however, as sometimes there just aren’t enough hours in the day.  Also, sometimes I just don’t have any good stories to tell, or at least that is the way it seems until Dawn reminds me of some stuff that we have done that people might find interesting for whatever odd reason.
But now that I have a steady schedule at work that is pretty close to the hours I worked during my blogging heyday, I think it is safe to say that you can expect more updates whether you like it or not.
So be prepared for anecdotes regarding cutting my fingernails, buying milk, and vacuuming.  After all, I have an office now at the new house and I find myself looking for any excuse to ensconce myself in front of my desk to spit out words.  And, should I find myself stuck, I can always look up at my little hodgepodge of collectibles for inspiration:  My Ticket bobblehead dolls (yes, including Greggo), my miniature replica of The Temple (aka Rangers Ballpark in Arlington), my Ian Kinsler statuette, an empty can of Hudepohl Beer that commemerates the 1975 World Champion Cincinnati Reds, the baseball from my first high school homerun, and a little not that Dawn gave me entitled ‘To My Husband (and Very Best Friend)’.
And, should that fail, I am sure I have scraps of paper around here with ideas for the blog that I have jotted down.  One that I found during the move was so old, though, that I had absolutely no idea where I was going with it.  Four phrases were written down that were so obtuse that I ended up just throwing it away, sadly.  I recall that one said only “8 out of 10 dentists” and another was something along the lines of “speed bumps” or somesuch.
Sounds pretty effing interesting, doesn’t it?
Stay tuned because this is going to be one of those marathon, three-entry days.
You have been warned.

And, just for the heck of it, today’s song of the day is Lucinda Williams’ “Hot Blood”. Leemer sez check it out.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

